Professor Amr M. Baz





UMD    This Site


Please join us to congratulate the following civil students for receiving the 2012 Department and/or College of Engineering Awards. The awards were presented at the annual "A. James Clark School of Engineering Honors & Awards Ceremony" on Thursday, April 19, 2012 in the Grand Ballroom of the Stamp Student Union.


 2012 Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering Awards

  • The Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering Outstanding Senior Award: Heungkook N. Stephens
  • The Woodward-Clyde Consultants Award: Jacob Michael Steinberg
  • The Chi Epsilon Outstanding Senior Award: Maria Kathryn Martello
  • The Bechtel Award: Michael Christopher Galczynski
  • The Robert L. Morris Award for Environmental Leadership: Erin S Hylton
  • The Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering Chair’s Award: Maria Kathryn Martello & Shana Renee Weisberg
  • The American Society of Civil Engineers Outstanding Senior Award: Shana Renee Weisberg 2012

A. James Clark School of Engineering Awards & Commencement Speaker

  • The A. James Clark School of Engineering International Student Award: Erin Hylton
  • The Outstanding Engineering Co-op/Intern Award: Elizabeth Slick

2012 University Commencement Student Speaker

  • Heungkook Stephens

2012 Udall Scholarship

Erin Hylton received the 2012 Udall Scholarship in recognition of her work in environmental studies. The Udall Scholarship program recognizes future leaders across a wide spectrum of environmental fields, including policy, engineering, science, education, urban planning and renewal, business, health, justice and economics. The program was established by the U.S. Congress to honor Congressman Morris King Udall's 30-year legacy of public service.

April 23, 2012

«Previous Story  



Current Headlines

TRB Roundup: EVs and Equity

Hu Receives COTA Best Dissertation Award

Clark School's Online Master of Engineering Soars to No. 6 National Rank

A Wider Lens

Study Finds Race-based Disparities in Railroad Safety

Sustainability: UMD Grad Students Conduct Research Trip to Nepal

UMD’s CEE Department Looks Ahead to New Location

Researchers: Hurricanes Disproportionately Affect Renters

For Engineering Students, A New Way to Build Global Experience

Unveiling Urban Politics: DEI Seminar Explores Waste Infrastructure in Ghana




©2010  |  University of Maryland

UMD Home Clark School Home Home