Professor Amr M. Baz





UMD    This Site


Dr. Miroslaw Skibniewski with the ABC scholarship winners.

Dr. Miroslaw Skibniewski with the ABC scholarship winners.


Seven of Civil and Environmental Engineering Department's undergraduate students were recently awarded scholarships by Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC)'s Washington Metro Chapter.

UM's ABC Student Chapter President Brian Smith and Vice President Ianina Jmourko each received cash awards of $4,000, and five other students received scholarships ranging from $1,500 to $2,500. They are Semme Yilma ($1,500.00), Benson Maloba ($1,750.00), Alyssa Apolonio ($1,750.00), James Mace ($2,000.00) and Theodore Tan ($2,500.00). The total amount awarded to the seven CEE?s students was $17,500. Congratulations are due to all recipients!

The University of Maryland Student Chapter of Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC), Inc. is an undergraduate student organization, sponsored by ABC's Metro Washington chapter. CEE?s Dr. Miroslaw Skibniewski is the faculty advisor for the organization.

For more information about ABC, please click here.

April 2, 2009

«Previous Story  



Current Headlines

Abdolmajid Erfani, UMD Team Win ASCE's Wellington Prize

Improving Access to Electric Vehicles Through Crowdfunding

Securing the Railways of the Future

Agents of Positive Change: Highlighting Women Maryland Engineers

Victor Lawrence Speaks at UMD’s Clark School

Civil Empowerment Series: Torben Orla Nielsen

TRB Roundup: EVs and Equity

Hu Receives COTA Best Dissertation Award

Clark School's Online Master of Engineering Soars to No. 6 National Rank

A Wider Lens




©2010  |  University of Maryland

UMD Home Clark School Home Home