Professor Amr M. Baz





UMD    This Site


On April 7, 2010 Three CEE students, Chelsea Sprague, Theodore Tan and Selme Yilma were honored with generous scholarship awards from Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) Metro Washington Chapter presented at the Chapter's annual scholarship award banquet held in Bethesda, MD. The total amount awarded this year to our three students was approx. $6,500. The Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering is home to an active student chapter of ABC; Prof. Skibniewski has been serving as the faculty advisor to the chapter since its inception in 2005. Photo (left to right): Prof. Skibniewski, Theodore Tan, Chelsea Sprague, Semme Yilma.

April 19, 2010

«Previous Story  



Current Headlines

Safer Roads—and Sidewalks—for All

Kevin Edwards Leads Bechtel’s Commitment to DEI Practices

Grant Awarded for Study of Climate-Induced Septic Tank Failures

Maryland Engineers Awarded Grants to Address Humanity's Grand Challenges

Three UMD Faculty Elected to National Academy of Engineering

New UMD Center to Focus on Railway Cybersecurity and Safety

Microtransit Is Convenient, But Does It Benefit the Environment?

CEE Student Wins Outstanding Graduate Assistant Award

Niemeier Selected for Bower Award

Chang, Students Honored with Mickle Award




©2010  |  University of Maryland

UMD Home Clark School Home Home